TranQUILLity

The title of this post was my first choice for an Etsy shop name, but I’m glad it was already taken.  Forced me to dig deeper.

Anyhoo… here is my latest quilling, done for my Etsy shop since I hadn’t added anything new since I started back in January.

I took the famous verses on love (I Corinthians) and added some filigree and hearts.  Kept it simple with the colors (or lack thereof)–just black, white, and red.  My favorite part of the piece is where it sort of wanders onto the black mat, which is where the filigree goes from black to white.  I will be quilling one more piece around these verses, but I’m guessing it’s going to land a bit on the lighter, fun-loving side.  I’m envisioning some love birds, maybe a tree.  We’ll see where it takes me–the suspense is so much fun!

3 thoughts on “TranQUILLity

  1. Very nice! I love the way you worked the hearts in and I especially love the black/white transition it’s very inspiring. I bet you could focus on that aspect and come up with some very cool “Escher-esque” peices.

  2. Hi from a fellow quiller! I happened upon your blog as I was surfing around Etsy and wanted to let you know your work is beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

